We're travelers

Saturday, June 30, 2012

We happen to believe that having a baby doesn’t mean you’re trapped at home until they’re school age. We love to travel and I hope The Biscuit learns to love it too.

In the past month, we’ve been to Albany, Cape Cod and New Jersey. Parker does well in the car, sleeping most of the trip. Her first plane trip included a crazy long delay but she slept through most of the wait at the airport.



And she snoozed through all of the flight itself.



They say it’s easy to travel with babies while they’re very young so maybe we’re in for more drama as she gets older. Next, we hope to get her a passport and plan some international getaways.

Jetset baby away!

A video birth announcement

Thursday, June 28, 2012
As a custom stationery designer, I should have put together a fabulous traditional birth announcement for The Biscuit. The world expected it but, frankly, I couldn’t deliver.

Designing for myself is always an ordeal. I have to create the design, then I agonize more than usual over every little thing. That takes time and creative energy; time and energy I don’t have these days. Between feedings and naps (hers and mine) I’m trying to squeeze in paying work. It’s a little bananas right now as I figure out how to juggle.

So, we went modern and put together a video announcement for Parker’s debut. It’s HD so watch it at full screen. Enjoy.



Photography by Kate McElwee.
Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Saturday, June 23, 2012

Relaxing at The Cape.
Friday, June 22, 2012

Thursday, June 21, 2012

Enjoying the summer solstice.

The first month

Monday, June 18, 2012


WOW! 30 days goes by in a flash when you’re deprived of sleep.

Andy celebrated his first Father’s Day yesterday and I feel good that we’re getting into a rhythm with The Biscuit (who is also known as Shortbread these days).

So far, I feel like we’ve hit the baby jackpot. Everyone we introduce her to is surprised at how alert she is and how well she eats and sleeps already. We took our first road trip (to Albany) yesterday and – besides stopping to nurse a couple of times – she was her usual super-chill self on that 3-hour drive.

I continue to be amazed at how she’s different every day. It’s hard to describe such rapid, noticeable change in a human. But I’m delighted by what’s to come.
Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Saturday, June 9, 2012

This is what pissed off looks like.
Friday, June 8, 2012

Meeting Grampa and Cecile. Plus silliness with dad.
Thursday, June 7, 2012

Commentary on recent outfit choices.
Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Family nap time with daddy


June 3, 2012

Saturday, June 2, 2012

June 2, 2012

Friday, June 1, 2012

Powered by Blogger.
Back to Top